Slight delay in delivery. Please expect deliveries to be made 24 - 72 working hours after placing your order.

The Whistling: The Perfect Read for Winter Nights by Rebecca Netley

The Whistling: The Perfect Read for Winter Nights by Rebecca Netley

Regular price
2,600.00 MZN
Sale price
2,600.00 MZN
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Tax included.

'Wonderfully atmospheric, genuinely eery' Guardian

'Gripping, chilling and very, very satisfying' Daily Mail
'A wicked twist . . . brilliant, scary, clever' 5* Reader Review

CURL UP WITH A CHILLING AND GRIPPING GHOST STORY SET ON A FAR-FLUNG SCOTTISH ISLAND . . .

Alone in the world, Elspeth Swansome has taken the position of nanny to a family on the remote Scottish island of Skelthsea.

Her charge, Mary, is a troubled child. Distracted and secretive, she hasn't uttered a word since the sudden death of her twin, William - just days after their former nanny disappeared.

With Mary defiantly silent, Elspeth turns to the islanders. But no one will speak of what happened to William. Just as no one can explain the hypnotic lullabies sung in empty corridors. Nor the strange dolls that appear in abandoned rooms.

Nor the faint whistling that comes in the night . . .

As winter draws in and passage to the mainland becomes impossible, Elspeth finds herself trapped.

But is this house haunted by the ghosts of the past?

OR THE SECRETS OF THE LIVING..?

Chilling, twisty and emotionally gripping, The Whistling is an atmospheric page-turner with shades of the classics, yet a unique twist of its own. Perfect for fans of Susan Hill and Laura Purcell.